Class News – June 2019

Class News – June 2019

Bjorn Geiger Cape 31 Class Chairman –

Hi Cape 31 sailors and supporters,

I trust you had a relaxing 2 months of getting prepared for the 2019/2020 season and the Lipton Cup.

Within the Class association, we have been reflecting on the previous seasons and with this, have created solutions towards making the 2020 season a smoother and more efficient one.

Between the Royal Cape YC defender trials, the launch of Hull 14 and general maintenance and pre-season setups happening, slowly but surely all other organizational matters are picking up pace and consistency is starting to fall into place.

I want to introduce Paul van Tellingen as the class-measurer who will be with us throughout our 2020 season. He was responsible for the boat inspections during the boats’ May weigh-in-day.

We have managed to compile a crew database that should make the weigh-in process faster and more efficient.
With that being said, please click on the link below to register yourself and your team. After registration you will receive a following email containing a link to your QR code. You will need to present this at weigh-in, either on your mobile device or as a print out. We expect this to cut down the weigh-in time by at least 30%. You cannot weigh-in without having registered your boat and team below.

Registration link:
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSduuf5bGJH0wNEnMuZCc0Ou94AM1W8soo_C1z3SkHfbCqB1UA/viewform?usp=sf_link

Below please find the Cape 31 season dates. Diarise them or subscribe to the Cape 31 Calendar through this link

https://calendar.google.com/calendar/ical/cke82v50utbif9pgrv01r73igg%40group.calendar.google.com/public/basic.ics

July 2019

Saturday, July 20 C31 | Winter Race Day

August 2019

Sunday, August 4 – Saturday August 10 – Lipton Cup Challenge
Saturday, August 31 C31 | Winter Race Day

September 2019

Saturday, September 14 C31 | Winter Race Day

October 2019

Friday, October 18 – Sunday 20 October 2019 – CT International Boat Show
Saturday, October 26, 2019 C31 | Winter Race Day

November 2019

Saturday, November 16, 2019 C31 | Winter Race Day

December 2019

Friday, December 13 – Sunday 15 December 2019 – Cape Town Race Week

January 2020

Saturday, January 25, 2020 C31 | Season Race Day
Friday, January 31, 2020 Fling Regatta

February 2020

Saturday, February 1 – Sunday 2 February 2020 – Fling Regatta
Friday, February 21 – Saturday 22 February 2020 – Mykonos Offshore
Saturday, February 29, 2020 C31 | Season Race Day

March 2020

Thursday, March 12 – Sunday 15 March 2020 – C31 | Invitational Regatta
Saturday, March 28, 2020 C31 | Season Race Day

It’s a full a season, let’s get the ball rolling again. More news to follow

Cape 31 Class
www.cape31.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *